Refinished dresser for the kid’s room

October 7, 2011 at 9:30 pm 2 comments

For more details on this project, visit http://www.ourseoulmate.wordpress.com.

 

P.S. – I know I’ve been gone forever but there will be more posts soon! I’m working on a crocheted blanket, learning to cross stitch, and a quilt to come soon. The crafting bug is back!

Anywho. Started with this dresser, found off Craigslist for $25. It was solid, heavy, and the perfect height for a dresser/changing table. But it was black. Smelly. And missing some of the hardware.

I’m planning on painting our nursery gray, so I wanted a few pops of yellow. And what more of a pop can you ask for than a yellow dresser?

It’s topped with an easy to clean up oil cloth, and the dresser drawers are lined with it too.

I think it turned out pretty cute and cost less than $75. (Please forgive the iPhone photos :))

Entry filed under: decorating.

Long time gone Taquitos

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. kiwidutch  |  October 8, 2011 at 1:00 am

    Congratulations on your impending arrival!
    (Life will never the same again but you won’t want to trade it for the world) ‘
    Enjoy it all! What an excellent update to the dresser, gone is dowdy and dark, in is new bright, playful and practical, well done!

    Reply
  • 2. Nancy  |  October 8, 2011 at 6:22 am

    I love it. Yellow with black white checked top. Wonderful.

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About me

My name is Mallory Murray and I have a love of all things oldfashioned. I'm a modern day feminist who also adores Martha Stewart. Read on for my sewing, crochet, cooking, gardening, quilting and crafting projects. I am the chief officer of marketing and design at Northwest Missouri State University, so expect the occasional random post about marketing/universities/design. I dream of a hobby farm with baby doll sheep, a sheep dog, a small flock of chickens, and other animals to be announced. I'm also a Pitt State grad, football lover, HGTV addict and obsessed with the color aqua.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 26 other subscribers

Blog Stats

  • 53,900 hits

Posts through time

October 2011
M T W T F S S
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31