Archive for December 13, 2011

Monster cookie recipe

We made a monstrous batch of monster cookies the other day. As we went, I kept tweaking the cookies with each new pan. At the end, I had the absolutely perfect monster cookie recipe (in my opinion).

The majority of monster cookie recipes you find online include no flour. Which is great if you can’t do gluten – but it doesn’t make as perfect of a cookie as it could.

Ingredients:

3 eggs
1 3/4 cup brown sugar
1/2 cup white sugar
1 tsp salt
1 tsp vanilla extract
1 17 ounce jar peanut butter (I used soy butter thanks to allergies)
1 stick of butter, softened
3/4 cup M&Ms
3/4 cup chocolate chips
1/4 cup white raisins
2 tsps baking soda
3 1/2 cups quick oats
1 cup flour
2 tsps corn syrup

Mix your egg, butter and sugars together first. Then add peanut butter, vanilla, salt and baking powder. Then oats and flour. Then chocolate chips, M&Ms and raisins.

Scoop out cookies large. If your dough isn’t sticking together well (though it should with the above ingredients), add more peanut butter and/or corn syrup.

Bake at 350 degrees for 10-12 minutes. Take out before looking fully done (so it doesn’t get too dry from all of the oats). Put cookie pan in freezer to solidify the softer cookie. After 15 minutes, remove from the freezer and they will be good to serve.

Delicious!

December 13, 2011 at 10:59 pm Leave a comment


About me

My name is Mallory Murray and I have a love of all things oldfashioned. I'm a modern day feminist who also adores Martha Stewart. Read on for my sewing, crochet, cooking, gardening, quilting and crafting projects. I am the chief officer of marketing and design at Northwest Missouri State University, so expect the occasional random post about marketing/universities/design. I dream of a hobby farm with baby doll sheep, a sheep dog, a small flock of chickens, and other animals to be announced. I'm also a Pitt State grad, football lover, HGTV addict and obsessed with the color aqua.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 26 other subscribers

Blog Stats

  • 53,900 hits

Posts through time

December 2011
M T W T F S S
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031