Bread machines rule, as do coworkers who let you borrow their garage sale finds

January 27, 2011 at 6:50 pm 3 comments

I have lusted after bread machines for the past year or so, but keep balking at ponying up the dough required to purchase one. (See what I did there?)

One day this summer, one of my coworkers was jubilant about finding a bread machine for $3 at a garage sale. I was green with envy. Fast forward several months, and said coworker wasn’t so crazy about the bread machine and agreed to let me ‘borrow’ it. Poor guy might never see his bread machine again.

For recipes I didn’t write that are simply to die for, check out the following links:

Cinnamon roll recipe that tastes like Cinnabon (do those places still exist?). OMG these are out of this world. Tweaks: 1/2 stick extra butter (this is why I’m going to die at 30). Put 1/4 of the extra butter inside the rolls before you roll it up, and then divide the remaining 1/4 stick to place on top of the rolls before you put in the oven.

Basic white bread recipe that was oh so good when piping hot.

Two original recipes will be posted in the next few days, so keep checking back!

Entry filed under: cooking, Food, recipe. Tags: , , , , , , , , , .

In which my husband gets swindled into agreeing to a herd of babydoll sheep Bread machine Parmesan Garlic salty pretzels

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. kiwidutch  |  January 28, 2011 at 12:10 am

    Hmm any photos of your bread machine experiments to tempt me? keeping the machine is easy: Just ask him if regular installments of fresh bread would pay if off LOL

    Reply
  • 2. kiwidutch  |  January 28, 2011 at 12:11 am

    Hmm any photos of your bread machine experiments to tempt me? keeping the machine is easy: Just ask him if regular installments of fresh bread would pay it off LOL

    Reply
  • 3. chels  |  January 28, 2011 at 2:36 pm

    I have a friend with a bread machine… I’m inspired to borrow it (and lug it several blocks over to my apartment!)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About me

My name is Mallory Murray and I have a love of all things oldfashioned. I'm a modern day feminist who also adores Martha Stewart. Read on for my sewing, crochet, cooking, gardening, quilting and crafting projects. I am the chief officer of marketing and design at Northwest Missouri State University, so expect the occasional random post about marketing/universities/design. I dream of a hobby farm with baby doll sheep, a sheep dog, a small flock of chickens, and other animals to be announced. I'm also a Pitt State grad, football lover, HGTV addict and obsessed with the color aqua.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 26 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 51,770 hits

Posts through time

January 2011
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Feb »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

