Meet Rufus, a sodaholic

February 17, 2010 at 7:03 pm 6 comments

You know that old joke about kids liking wrapping paper/boxes/bags better than the presents they contain?

Dogs aren’t much better. Ours have more toys that I can count or trip over in the middle of the night. Rope toys, squeaky toys, stuffed animals, nylabones … But what they want most are discarded socks or empty pop bottles.

Glug glug glug

Hey, it’s recycling, right?

Looks like we're not the only ones addicted to soda.

Good to the last drop

Sorry about the lack of crafts tonight. Feeling a bit under the weather and the most entertainment going on around here is watching a big, dumb dog pretend to drink soda. Ha!

Entry filed under: dogs, Toys. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Quick, cute baby gift project Some day, I will really learn how to embroider

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Di  |  February 17, 2010 at 7:14 pm

    Very cute puppy. My dog’s name is Rufus too and he’s quite entertaining as well.

    Reply
  • 2. LolaDee  |  February 17, 2010 at 7:15 pm

    Thanks for the comment over at my blog. Amazing little pooches you’ve got here yourself! 🙂

    Reply
  • 3. Tania  |  February 18, 2010 at 5:04 am

    Sigh…In the case of our Esme, I’m afraid it’s doormats. Do you know how far and wide it is possible to spread a doormat??????? Sigh.

    Have had a lovely pootle around and if you think I’m waiting until next Valenrtine’s Day to attempt cookies like yours, you have another thing coming!

    Reply
  • 4. Mark  |  February 20, 2010 at 8:59 am

    Pixie loved soda bottles when she was younger. I don’t know if she grew out of them, or if they were so rare in our house that she just forgot how fun they were. She used to tear up pillow. Now she plays with them without damage, but she likes to steal Rebecca’s reading glasses and chew them up.

    Reply
    • 5. mallorymurray  |  February 20, 2010 at 5:11 pm

      Oh man, Netta stole my new glasses about two months after I got them. I was so mad. I went 10 months wearing ones with old prescriptions to wait for insurance to kick back in again. It’s a good thing they’re cute, eh? 🙂

      Reply
  • 6. Sarah  |  February 21, 2010 at 11:34 am

    Our dog LOVES soda bottles. Especially in the snow when he tries to bite them and then they just skitter away across the surface. He’s fond of milk jugs too. Glad I’m not the only one whose dog loves garbage!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About me

My name is Mallory Murray and I have a love of all things oldfashioned. I'm a modern day feminist who also adores Martha Stewart. Read on for my sewing, crochet, cooking, gardening, quilting and crafting projects. I am the chief officer of marketing and design at Northwest Missouri State University, so expect the occasional random post about marketing/universities/design. I dream of a hobby farm with baby doll sheep, a sheep dog, a small flock of chickens, and other animals to be announced. I'm also a Pitt State grad, football lover, HGTV addict and obsessed with the color aqua.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 26 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 51,594 hits

Posts through time


